UM-Flint 2014 Faculty and Staff Awards

Share or print this article

Provost Gerard Voland recently announced the recipients of the 2014 faculty and staff awards that will be presented at the Fall Academic Affairs Convocation scheduled for Wednesday, August 27th.

The recipients are selected from nominations submitted by colleagues to the Scholarships, Awards, and Special Events Committee.

David M. French Professorship
Ricardo Alfaro

Distinguished Service Award
Stephen Turner 

Scholarly or Creative Achievement Award
Erin Cavusgil
Jie Song 

Lawrence D. Kugler Academic Advisor Excellence Award
Suzanne Knezek 

Alvin D. Loving Junior Faculty Initiative Award
Murali Mani 

Lucinda Hinsdale Stone Junior Faculty Award
Shelby Newport

Olivia P. Maynard and Olof Karlstrom Faculty Award for Civic Engagement
Beverley Smith 

Dr. Lois Matz Rosen Junior Faculty Excellence in Teaching Award
Laura McLeman

The Office of Marketing & Communications can be reached at [email protected].