UM-Flint announces 2018 Maize and Blue Award recipients

Share or print this article
UM-Flint commencement ceremony
UM-Flint commencement ceremony

The Scholarships, Awards and Special Events Committee and Provost Douglas Knerr have announced that the following graduates are the recipients of the Maize and Blue Distinguished Scholar Award, the highest academic award bestowed upon the graduates of the University of Michigan-Flint. These awards are to be presented at the commencement ceremonies on April 29, 2018.

Noor R. Abdalla

Bachelor of Science – Biology

Abdul M. Almounajed (Double Major)

Bachelor of Science – Molecular BIO/Biotechnology
Bachelor of Science – Research Psychology

Mohammed K. Alsarraj

Bachelor of Science – Molecular BIO/Biotechnology

Jessica D. Bonardelli

Bachelor of Social Work

Danielle B. Emerson

Bachelor of Science – Nursing

Elizabeth N. Glasco

Bachelor of Science – Health Sciences

Janice E. McCoy (Dual Degree)

Bachelor of Science – Art Education
Bachelor of Fine Arts – Studio Art

Madalyn K. Moon

Bachelor of Science – Biology

Steven T. Moon

Bachelor of Science – Nursing

Olivia Norfolk

Bachelor of Business Administration

Briana M. Shanafelt

Bachelor of Science – Elementary Education

Christopher M. Shea

Bachelor of Science – Health Sciences

Catherine A. Wilhelm

Bachelor of Science – Biochemistry

The Office of Marketing & Communications can be reached at [email protected].