UM-Flint Announces Spring 2017 Maize and Blue Awards

Share or print this article
Maize & Blue award winners at commencement

The Scholarships, Awards, and Special Events Committee and Provost Douglas Knerr announced the recipients of the Maize and Blue Distinguished Scholar Award, the highest academic award bestowed upon the graduates of the University of Michigan-Flint.

These awards will be presented at the commencement program on April 30, 2017. Please join us in congratulating these outstanding students. We would like to note that all students nominated for this award should be congratulated as well.

Nabeal M. Aljabban

Bachelor of Science – Molecular BIO/Biotechnology

Menusha Arumugam

Bachelor of Science – Biology

Fanta Doumbia

Bachelor of Social Work

Bassem R. Farah

Bachelor of Science – Molecular BIO/Biotechnology

Charles W. Filkins

Bachelor of Science – Nursing

Brian N. Gebhart

Bachelor of Arts – English

Marissa McCann

Bachelor of Science – Elementary Education

Emily Meihls

Bachelor of Science – Nursing
Bachelor of Arts – Psychology

Deanna M. Patrosso

Bachelor of Science – Health Sciences

Krysten R. Perkins

Bachelor of Science – Biology
Bachelor of Arts – Spanish

Theresa M. Pickell

Bachelor of Science – Molecular BIO/Biotechnology

Justin J. Randall

Bachelor of Business Administration – Finance

Brandon L. Taylor

Bachelor of Science – Research Psychology

Contact University Communications & Marketing with comments, questions, or story ideas.