Maize & Blue Award Recipients Selected for May Commencement

Share or print this article βœ‰ βŽ™

The Scholarships, Awards, and Special Events Committee and Interim Provost Barbara Dixon recently announced the recipients of the Maize and Blue Distinguished Scholar Award, the highest academic award bestowed upon the graduates of the University of Michigan-Flint. The awards will be presented at the May 3, 2015 commencement.

Tobi E. Adebisi**
Bachelor of Science – Computer Science – Software Engineering

Hollie L. Bellamy-Rodgers**
Bachelor of Social Work

Daniel R. Coffey**
Bachelor of Science – Biochemistry

Rebecca M. DeJonge**
Bachelor of Science – Biology

Bradrick E. Fuson**
Bachelor of Science – Elementary Education

Brandon J. Marshall**
Bachelor of Science – Biology

Debra J. McGee**
Bachelor of Social Work

Brittney M. Rice**
Bachelor of Science in Nursing

Martin W. Rivera-Salas* (Dual Degree)
Bachelor of Science in Nursing
Bachelor of Science – Psychology

Desmond D. Sheppard**
Bachelor of Science – Music Performance

Joshua E. Smith**
Bachelor of Business Administration – Accounting

Elena J. Sobrino** (Double Major)
Bachelor of Arts – Anthropology and Music

Elyssa J. Staffne**
Bachelor of Business Administration – Human Resource Management

*Β  with honors/with distinction

** with high honors/with high distinction

From the Maize and Blue recipient list, Tobi Adebisi was selected as the student speaker at the
11 a.m.ceremony, and Brittney Rice was selected as the student speaker at the 3 p.m. ceremony.

Contact University Communications & Marketing with comments, questions, or story ideas.