UM-Flint announces 2019 Maize and Blue Award recipients

Share or print this article
UM-Flint commencement ceremony
UM-Flint commencement ceremony

The Scholarships, Awards, and Special Events Committee and Interim Provost Susan E. Alcock have announced that the following graduates are the recipients of the Maize and Blue Distinguished Scholar Award, the highest academic award bestowed upon the graduates of the University of Michigan-Flint. These awards will be presented at the commencement ceremony on April 28, 2019.

Bilal M. Ali

Bachelor of Science – Molecular Biology / Biotechnology

Charis R. Clark

Bachelor of Science – Economics

Tyrice J. Denson

Bachelor of Arts – Political Science

Andrea J. Draheim

Bachelor of Science – Nursing 

Eucharia Ganda

Bachelor of Science – Computer Information Systems

Anna Maria L. Genovesi

Bachelor of Science – Nursing

Louis G. Haase

Bachelor of Science – Health Sciences

Noah T. Knutson    

Bachelor of Science – Mathematics

Bachelor of Science – Physics

Eric I. Leverette-Goodwin

Bachelor of Science – Elementary Education

Khadija Mohammed

Bachelor of Business Administration – Business Administration & Finance

Kimberly T. Nguyen

Bachelor of Science – Applied Psychology

Christopher Sanjurjo Montalvo

Bachelor of Science – Social Work

Zachary J. Sharpe

Bachelor of Science – Molecular Biology / Biotechnology

The Office of Marketing & Communications can be reached at [email protected].