UM-Flint announces Winter 2017 Maize and Blue Awards

Share or print this article
UM-Flint graduates at commencement ceremony.
UM-Flint graduates at commencement ceremony.

The Scholarships, Awards and Special Events Committee, and Provost Douglas Knerr have announced the recipients of the Maize and Blue Distinguished Scholar Award, the highest academic award bestowed upon the graduates of the University of Michigan-Flint.

These awards will be presented at UM-Flint's winter commencement ceremony on Sunday, December 17, 2017.

Ashley M. Chapman

Bachelor of Business Administration – International Business

Rachel A. Grech

Bachelor of Arts – Social Studies

Matthew J. Hyatt

Bachelor of Arts – History

Brittany J. Keranen

Bachelor of Science – Elementary Education

Allison M. McMillan

Bachelor of Science – Health Care Administration

Chloe M. Miller-White

Bachelor of Science – Nursing

Jaslyn L. Morris

Bachelor of Science – Biology 

Christine Michaela-Kay Nogaj

Bachelor of Fine Arts – Performance

Kaleigh K. Rodgerson (Double Major)

Bachelor of Arts – English Writing Specialization

Bachelor of Arts – Criminal Justice

Zachary T. Scott (Dual Degree)

Bachelor of Science – Computer Science

Bachelor of Arts – English Literature Specialization

Amneh Sheikh-Khalil

Bachelor of Arts – English Literature Specialization

Ariees T. Spangler

Bachelor of Business Administration – Marketing

Olivia E. Storch

Bachelor of Science – Applied Psychology

Contact University Communications & Marketing with comments, questions, or story ideas.